Encore …

… but not just from me! After the comments on my Playing around post I asked people to fiddle with my original photo to see what else could happen to it. Here’s the original as a reminder.

Gilly, who recommended Nik, took up my challenge to play around with my original photo from the back end of Castle Square

Film efex faded

Fine art high key

Pale and structured  (definitely my absolute favourite!)

Sue at WordsVisual also joined in

Even I had another go, cropping more and cropping differently, so I only had the rooftops.

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in other people's post-processing, photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Encore …

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    What fun. Pale and structured gets my vote too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue says:

    Pale and structured is cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heyjude says:

    I like pale and structured too – brings out the lovely cobbled street. I also like your cropped roofs. I did have a go and ended up with some cropped roofs myself, but I wasn’t entirely happy with the results so never sent them to you, I must have deleted them because they have disappeared!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Candy says:

    Interesting! How do I send you some further ideas?

    Like

  5. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I love the rooftops, it makes me realise that I actually prefer the colours of your original to any of the edits. Colour and composition is all, I wonder how it would have turned out if you’d waited a few moments until there were less people – if I tried that, more would have turned up! Thanks for including me Meg, I’d forgotten all about it. You could make this a regular challenge once you’re back in PP and perhaps have more time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Please talk to me!

