Lights

If I don’t post this now, I’ll be running into Christmas 2017. My intention was to whip out for afternoon photoshoots of Christmas lights in different places and see if I could hone my night-photography skills. I managed two excursions – to Unii Lubelskiej and to Castle  Square – before I was overtaken by yet another Warsaw germ (me) and chicken pox (Maja). Last week involved 12 hours per day: with Maja all day, and with Jaś pre and post school. No time or energy to dash out skill-honing!


About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in Christmas, photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Lights

  1. Good work. Hope we can catch up one of these days. Love G and L

    Like

  2. Heyjude says:

    Their lights are so sophisticated, and I think you have done an excellent job of photographing them! Hope you are feeling better now. I suspect Jas will come down with the chicken-pox shortly (10 day incubation period?) as well as the rest of the pre-school. Mine had chicken-pox over the Christmas we moved houses. G started in November (and I sent her to school as I thought it was flea bites) and I believe it was January before they’d all gone through it. Same with mumps!

    Like

  3. Sue says:

    Love these lights! Here’s wishing you and yours well soon!

    Like

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    i can’t see that nay honing is needed to be honest and I love the baubles against the blue building. I really hope the week isn’t too exhausting now Jas has it, I must say I wouldn’t want to swap places! Lots of germ free hugs, Gx

    Like

    • Exhausting because of worrying about his temperature and lethargy. Livened up as soon as the doctor was mentioned and began hoeing into the hummus.however my daughter took a day off work. Thank goodness for “Puffin Rock”!

      Like

  5. Lovely lights! I still have photos of holiday windows I haven’t posted and had pretty much given up on, but you may have persuaded me to post them anyhow. Hope you are feeling better, and the chicken pox is disappearing as well.

    Like

  6. restlessjo says:

    SO pretty! I’m still on nativities so no worries 🙂 Is J still staying fit enough to be a good help? And I noticed it’s Grandmother’s Day this weekend. You must have earned a special celebration. Hugs, darlin! Keep smiling 🙂

    Like

  7. restlessjo says:

    Followed by Grandfather’s Day I just discovered, and soon you’re off to Zakopane. I hope you’re all going to be fit enough. Hugs, darlin!

    Like

    • Zakopane on 8th. J is fit, and work is winding down for my daughter. Monday was full on – M out of town for work, and there’ve been a few rough moments when they really wanted mummy and daddy. Thank goodness for literature! They’ve cancelled a much anticipated weekend in Wrocław. Hugs to you from a woman who is feeling fit enough to book a lipwax.

      Like

      • restlessjo says:

        That’s great news. 🙂 Wellness, not Wroclaw! It’s a magnificent city. Germs must be lethal- I’m all aches and pains this morning. Watching Oz tennis- Rafa of course- to distract me. Seems they had a snow storm in the Algarve this morning. Whatever’s going on? Disinfecting my hugs before I send them. 🙂

        Like

Please talk to me!

