Miscellanea 8

This is a non-static collage: click to glide through images.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Miscellanea 8

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Your miscellanea is always a surprise, the sex shop wins this time, very subtle!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue says:

    Love this very eclectic miscellanea….. I agree with Gilly, the sex shop wins , I would be laughing too! Also enjoyed the bike storage and the miniature house at Nozyk synagogue….

    Like

  3. icelandpenny says:

    I’m also laughing at the sex-store mural — all those wiggly toes! As for the car outside Stalin’s Gift (and what a name — is it some kind of vintage retail shop?), I doubt Stalin would have been the least bit amused. Not very heroic Soviet Realism, is it!

    Like

    • The car’s certainly not Soviet realism. Stalin’s Gift aka the Palace of Science and Culture, now home to museums, theatre, cinemas, and a contingent of cats to keep the rats under control, is a monster of a building that was in fact a “gift” from Stalin to mollify the Poles when Russia took over Poland after WW2. It’s the building lurking behind trees in this collage: usually it dominates the cityscape. I’m glad I finally got round to photographing the window of the sex store! And that people are as amused as I am.

      Like

  4. Heyjude says:

    A city is never boring. So many things to catch one’s eye. And so many ways to interpret what you see. I like roaming around a city, but I could never live in one now. I do appreciate your photographic compositions.

    Like

  5. restlessjo says:

    Yay! A rolling gallery 🙂 🙂 It wouldn’t let me in to comment but that’s more my incompetence on the new laptop I think.

    Like

  6. What a great variety of images! I laughed as well at the sweatshop image.

    Like

Please talk to me!

