An idle stroll 

This post is to say Happy Birthday to Jo, whose weekly walks are splendid – and far more focused than this one.

Sometimes idle is productive. Because there’s no hurry, there’s somehow time to notice more. I wasn’t on a photo-shoot: just had my camera around my neck, in case. 

The Russian Orthodox Church at Praga, built during Russian domination of Poland in 1869 to serve the Russian population and to make it very clear who owned this country.


The Saxon Gardens, a public municipal park since 1815 (but only for the “appropriately dressed”) with one of the Chopin benches that play his music at the press of a button, strategically placed near a statue of Muzyka and a beautiful fountain.

The area around the Grand Theatre and the National Opera

And finally, a birthday bouquet.


About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in birthday, photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An idle stroll 

  1. Sue says:

    We missed that church in Praga….and I’m sure a lot more besides! Lovely autumnal feel to this post, and I love your ‘One’ muffled up in bright pink! The leaves are lovely, too

    Like

  2. desleyjane says:

    What glorious autumnal colours. And the sky looks so good. And happy birthday to Jo!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Heyjude says:

    I’m sure Jo will love this – I know I did! Lovely trees and leaves 🙂

    Like

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    The church is handsome, glad they left something good behind. Gorgeous autumn images Meg, the birthday girl will love it especially the very clever finale x:-)x

    Like

  5. restlessjo says:

    I would say that I’d be late for my own funeral, Meg, but in the circumstances that isn’t very funny 😦 So sorry to have missed your lovely greeting. I did visit for a quick catch up, but obviously didn’t go back far enough. It’s glorious, so thank you very much, and I do appreciate the tram reflections. Wishing you a wonderful week full of twins and hugs and a little time to yourself too. 🙂 🙂

    Like

Please talk to me!

