Miscellanea 5


This is a collage that turns into a slide show when you click on an image, not one of my static collages!

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Miscellanea 5

  1. Sue says:

    Love your grouping of images! The hair shots are fun, rust and bark are a great combination, I love the second fountain shot, I could go on…..

    Like

  2. Rosemary Barnard says:

    You recently wrote in an email that I had a recognisable photographic “eye”. So this miscellanea of yours was very interesting to me as I recognised in it quite a number of the elements of that style: diagonals, the staircase, textures, architectural details, ducks, ceilings, colonnades, even piles of fruit and vegetables on market stalls. Have we influenced each other’s “eye” or do we just see alike? However I have never photographed guys’ quirky braids or cockies’ combs and don’t think I would be game enough to try.

    Like

    • A bit of both I suspect. Diagonals I caught from you. The colonnade I took the day you sent me your Newcastle colonnades. Texture and architectural details have been favourites of mine since Broken Hill. And who can resist a good duck or two? I doubt thought that you’d post process for sharpness the way I do. It’s a bit blingy. As for the hair, his was from a distance at the airport, and hers irresistibly an arms length away when everyone was photographing everything.

      Like

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    All kinds of fun Meg, I love those fountains, have you only just discovered them? I like how you’ve done the slideshow 🙂

    Like

  4. Heyjude says:

    I wouldn’t call this a slideshow – that sort of moves through the photos on its own – but a gallery that you can scroll through which I use all the time. But yes different to your static collages. I like the hair and I love the staircase. You will get very bored back in Oz 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks. I fumbled for language and knew it wasn’t quite a slideshow. And my granddaughter (most beloved senior…) wants me to proofread a major essay! I was so pleased it didn’t go rogue on me.

      I will not be bored back in Australia. I may not even have a permanent cold!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Heyjude says:

        You won’t miss the easy access to amenities? The park? The culture right outside your door? No, of course not. You will immerse yourself into the land and the sea and nature and the community around you.

        I’m sorry to hear of your cold. Perhaps you are just allergic to the city dust and fumes.

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Tish Farrell says:

    So many vistas and textures, Meg. I’m sorry I haven’t been here lately – what with Windows 10 kerfuffle, and my own coming and going, and your posts not coming up in my reader, everything has gone haywire. I’m completely out of touch 🙂

    Like

    • Your Windows 10 piece scared me. My laptop has been in a coma since I arrived here, and I was about to get my act together and get it serviced. Maybe I should leave it comatose!

      I know all about completely out of touch! September was such a month for me, and I’m only just beginning to take my diary to-dos seriously again. Today I sew a button on a coat!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tish Farrell says:

        It’s odd for your laptop to be overcome with inertia. Does it not like the Polish power supply? Is the battery totally dead and done for? Though you usually get some warning if that’s about to happen. Hm. A bit of a dilemma. You really need a computer geek who can talk you through what has happened – but then hi-tech explanations in Polish? A double whammy. Oh dear 😦

        Like

  6. Paula says:

    A charming post!

    Like

Please talk to me!

