Shopfronts

Walking with friends opens my eyes to things they usually pass by. When I walked with Sandy I began focussing on shopfronts, because she was so curious about everything Warsaw.

What now catches my eye with a shop front? Lettering, but that’s  for another post. An attractive, even quirky, display. Colour. Distinctiveness – every ice cream outlet or florist needs to look different.



About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in other eyes, photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Shopfronts

  1. Beautywhizz says:

    The bike is fun. I really like the shopfronts of the flower shops, what a great idea.

    Like

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    The shop with the rope outside is a little disconcerting, but I love the florist and the bike. Shop fronts in other countries are fascinating, I hope you share some more!

    Like

  3. Heyjude says:

    ? I am sure I have replied to this one before in the week. Are you repeating yourself Meg darling?

    Like

  4. Rosemary Barnard says:

    I noticed the sign for Manufaktura outside the shop selling craft items. If I had been there I would not have been able to resist. Prague also has Manufaktura. This one looks good.

    Like

    • Sorry! I’m not even tempted (although I did just go on line when you commented.) I went into the shop behind the golden bike: it was a mish-mash of everything from old postcards, to jewellery, to army paraphernalia, to you name it.

      Like

      • Rosemary Barnard says:

        Nice ceramics and baskets, just for looking. Not what you would want at the moment, to carry home. I too checked Manufaktura Warsaw on Google and was surprised that it is also a restaurant, definitely different from my Prague experience. There I bought some lovely stuffed animal toys made in Brno. That is what I would have expected. I would not have been interested in the bric-a-brac, but there must be a market for it.

        Like

  5. desleyjane says:

    Love that pink ice cream shop. And the last bike shot is really lovely. Great shots! Looking forward to your lettering thoughts.

    Like

  6. angelicdreamers says:

    Gorgeous photos!!! 😍😍😍 Especially the ice cream ones!!

    Like

Please talk to me!

