She’s gone …

… and I am very sad. 

All that energy. The bare feet. The twin-wrangling genius. The humour. The hugs. 

Three weeks flew.

And now she’s flying too.

It will be a long time before I spend this kind of relaxed time with her again, my beloved eldest daughter.



About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in family, photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to She’s gone …

  1. Heyjude says:

    Heartbreaking to say goodbye… but you will see her again and you still have 6 months with those twinlets to enjoy 🙂

    Like

  2. Sue says:

    I hate goodbyes……

    Like

  3. Rosemary Barnard says:

    I have something like this to look forward to come Christmas with my Tasmanian family. Lovely photos of F with the twins, Meg. Looks like F had a fantastic time, but saying goodbye is hard.

    Like

    • She had a great time, and made sure everyone else did too. She released R to run ridiculous distances, and made sure R and M had a date for his birthday, and relished a visit from two English friends, and found a spider exhibition that led us to a dolls house exhibition, and cooked more meals than I did, and supervised Maja scrambling her own eggs. Aunts are a wonderful resource!!!! You too.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. restlessjo says:

    It isn’t a like really 😦 I wanted to be in the middle of that hug with the twins! Another little bit of your heart goes with her. She looks a fine lass, Meg. 🙂 Jumbo hugs, sweetheart!

    Like

  5. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I can’t bear goodbyes and have tears in my eyes because of yours 😦 hugs honey.

    Like

  6. desleyjane says:

    Oh Meg, so sad. Beautifully written to bring tears to my eyes. X

    Like

Please talk to me!

