Miscellanea 3

Smorgasbord … salmagundi … hodgepodge … melange … ragbag … mishmash … farrago … potpourri … assemblage … mixed bag … mingle mangle.

Take your pick! 

Today I try to glissade gracefully from trifle to minutia to frippery to bagatelle, making tenuous connections between each clump of images…

… beginning with balconies and and gliding to shadows and pavements …

… to a flimsy connection between pavements and a proper home for dog pooh, to other homes: for the metro, birds, a roadside virgin, the brown bear at the zoo …

And thence to water, and blow-up animals.  

 

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in bits and pieces, photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Miscellanea 3

  1. restlessjo says:

    Melange is a bit posh for me. I’m more of a hodge podge sort of person 🙂 And I’ve never heard of mingle mangle. Is that a Meg-ism or from Oz? The balcony with the headless people is a bit worrying but the bike on the balkon is a winner- breakfast, and then ready for off 🙂 🙂 Love the water running out of the funnel. Happy Wednesday, Meg! How are the kidlets?

    Like

    • My list I lifted straight from googling synonyms, a pastime I’ve indulged for many years. A lot of my last teaching-writing drew on the same resource. Last night at the restaurant I had great fun building a Lego mish-mash. Much easier than anything recognisable. J’s busy building paper rockets and sail boats – they are recognisable. Fly on the wall time for me as you meet Jude.

      Like

  2. Sue says:

    Well, I think you have glissaded gloriously, Meg! Enjoyed your hotch potch, as ever!

    Like

  3. I love the collection of heads on the window sills in that first photo, Meg! The different patterns on the ground, formed by shoes, the leaf, etc. are also great. You really have an eye for catching the details.

    Like

Please talk to me!

