Seascape

Paula’s Thursday’s special theme tempts me: after all, at home I live by the sea, for which I’m feeling increasing nostalgia as I extend my return ticket till March 8 next year. So I feed nostalgia’s hunger by trawling through my home blog for seascapes. From the short list I settle on an image of cloudy early morning, full of gleam and grey and clouds and light-stripes, rather than the many vivid images of cloudless blue summer seas. Maybe this reflects the sweet gloom of mild homesickness.

For splendid seascapes from many different parts of the world go to Paula’s blog.

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in challenge, photo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Seascape

  1. Paula says:

    So, it will be a full year without sea. The portrait format for this scene shows different layers of beautiful. Light is splendid Meg. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Thursday’s Special: Seascape | Lost in Translation

  3. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I always feel for people who live so far from the sea that they’ve never seen it, imagine that! Your beautiful photo reflects a yearning for your lovely Potato Point, but it will be waiting for you and March will fly here!

    Like

  4. Heyjude says:

    So a full year away from home. At least you know you have this beauty to return to, and it is interesting how some of us have chosen a greyer view of the sea rather than the blue sky/blue sea version.

    Like

  5. desleyjane says:

    Such a lovely photo Meg. I love moody photos of the sea. The light becomes its own subject when it’s moody. I feel for you.

    Like

  6. restlessjo says:

    Oh, Meg! What a beauty 🙂 In awe!

    Like

  7. viveka says:

    Stunning image …. I can understand that you have very mixed feeling and emotions about returning home. Heartbreaking to be in that place at times.

    Like

Please talk to me!

