As summer edges toward autumn

I can hear howls of outrage when I mention the “a” word! And here are fungi as well. Aren’t they supposed to be autumnal? And what about mellow fruitfulness? It will come, you know, and it will hold its own pleasures.



About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in parks, photos, summer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to As summer edges toward autumn

  1. findingnyc says:

    No howls from me – Autumn is my favorite season!

    Like

  2. restlessjo says:

    Yes, but twice in one week! 😦 😦 (my Polish poetry friend Czihosa- oh dear, I don’t know if that’s spelt right!- was saying something similar). And I know it’s glorious but it is irrevocably the end of summer. Sigh! 🙂

    Like

  3. Sue says:

    Oh, I do love Autumn, but it’s a bite early…not even August yet! But hey, a nice collage!

    Like

  4. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I’m beginning, trying each year to like autumn more, but oh the rain and dark. Anyway it most definitely isn’t here yet, I won’t allow it in July and in November when it does, it had better behave itself. Gorgeous photos by the way x 🙂 x

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Beautywhizz says:

    So many beautiful photos. Days are getting shorter, no doubt and there’s a change in the air…

    Like

  6. Anabel Marsh says:

    I always feel Autumn starts in August here (Scotland). I do like it, as long as we’ve had a proper summer first, which doesn’t always happen. Lovely pictures, I’m very fond of fungi.

    Like

  7. Heyjude says:

    No, no, no! It is only just summer. The schools have broken up, the kids are on the beach, the sun is shining (somewhere) and we have another 6 weeks or more before the A word can be spoken. I am going to put my foot down and pout. I want a summer first. Please.

    Like

  8. freebutfun says:

    Oh no, not yet! We have a lovely heat wave going on 🙂

    But once agan beautiful pictures. And yes, I like Autumn too, but not quite yet.

    Like

  9. Paula says:

    Mushrooms are not just the autumn thing 🙂 I love them, and I love autumn. Nice captures, Meg.

    Like

Please talk to me!

