my warsaw days, 2016

For those of you who aren’t already charmed by Viveka’s blog and who have seen Warsaw only through my eyes, here is her account of her visit last week. I relish her pleasure in noticing everything in a very individual way, and her skill in becoming familiar with transport, hairdressers and quirky things like the Neon Museum. Her photos capture the way she dances through short visits, alert to every photographic, culinary and sightseeing opportunity. What a delight it was to see her in action, and to view my second home through her eyes.

myguiltypleasures

neon warsawSo this year I visit Warsaw with my blogging sister and friend Sue@WordsVisual– we talked about already last year when I went there, also, this time, we both had a chance to meet up with a blogging sister Meg@12monthsinwarsawfrom Austraila, that are living in Warsaw for a year. What a fantastic lady!!!! We were so lucky that she was able to spend 1,5 day with us.

Like my visit last year that happened in July I landed in a heatwave …. we had to suffer through +32C/+98.6 F as most and we truly suffered … but we manage.

There were loads of taxis when the heat was getting to us … most of them are good guys, but there are some gangsters too, so I recommend that you always ask about the price before getting into a cab. One taxi wanted 90Pln for a fare that only…

View original post 522 more words

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to my warsaw days, 2016

  1. restlessjo says:

    Thanks for sharing, Meg 🙂 🙂 I hopped in the Reader to find Paula and say ‘goodbye’ and there you were. Hugs, sweetheart! Enjoy your week 🙂

    Like

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I’ve just read Vivi’s post! Wonderful photos and yes another perspective of that amazing city is very interesting. You had a really good time together didn’t you? And how on earth did Vivi get away with posting a photo of Sue? I’ve got one of her and I wouldn’t dare 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. viveka says:

    Mag, thank you so much for wanting to sharing my post in your world. It was a fantastic time we got together .. and thanks for saying that I danced through Warsaw. I know I’m a all over the place, but … dancing???? I wish!

    Like

  4. Becky B says:

    Thank you so so much for reposting, I’d never have discovered Vivi otherwise 🙂

    Like

  5. Sue says:

    Tee hee, well done for sharing, Meg!

    Like

  6. viveka says:

    Dear Meg, have you received my replay on your mail. I wish a great weekend in a fantastic city.

    Like

Please talk to me!

