Feet

 I’ve been collecting feet for a while now. Shod and unshod. In Łódź, Warsaw and Gdańsk. From statues in churches, town squares, and wall niches. On tram journeys and shopping expeditions. In gold, bronze, leather, concrete, canvas, flesh. Of ordinary people, generals, knights in armour, astronomers, monks, dwarves, and children. 

Maybe I’ve fed my obsession to extinction.




I’m off into the land of twins for at least a week, so there’ll be no more posts after this one until our tour of love is over. I won’t be dropping in on you in the blogosphere either. Till we meet again!

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Feet

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    I wish you sunshine, lovely play time and happy days ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sue says:

    You have a great eye for the small details, Meg! Now I’m going to miss you in the blogosphere as well as in the flesh…do widzenia!

    Like

  3. Heyjude says:

    It seems that everyone is taking a break this month. Have fun. I will miss you, but you have left a wonderful post to reflect upon. Ciao 🙂

    Like

  4. restlessjo says:

    Oh I do hope you haven’t! This is just the beginning of a beautiful thing 🙂 No. 1 pick may be the rainy boot but I love them all (well, there is one with creepy toes that I don’t like so much 🙂 🙂 but it’s compensated)

    Like

  5. Pingback: Jo’s Monday walk : Spanish City | restlessjo

  6. Becky B says:

    Wonderful feet . . . . enjoy your time in the land of twins, and look forward to catching up on your return Meg.

    Like

Please talk to me!

