Black and white diagonals

For a long time diagonals have been part of my compositional treasure chest, so Paula’s challenge for once asks me for something familiar. This photo was taken in a Warsaw shopping complex composed of glass and reflections, and because I was a floor away I was brave enough to steal the images of people getting ready in a variety of ways for the day’s work.

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in challenge, photo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Black and white diagonals

  1. Sue says:

    Good choice for diagonals, Meg….my eyes stray to the edge of the frame, what/who is beyond!

    Like

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    This challenge was made for your photo!

    Like

  3. restlessjo says:

    I love your compositional treasure chest, Meg 🙂 That’s just about my level of bravery too. Sunday drizzly hugs 😦

    Like

    • Still drizzle? Have we cornered the market for sun in the northern hemisphere?? I got a bit more daring and got a good shot of the stall opposite the apartment the other day: maybe taking this one increased my bravery quotient. Watch out next market! I have my Polish at the ready: “Czy mogę prosze?” (Points to camera.) Sunshine-and-pink-dawn hugs to you.

      Like

      • restlessjo says:

        Hugs accepted. 🙂 Swirly fog this morning. Might be better…. I keep meaning to ask- do you have a Polish keyboard? You’re always so precise with your accents. In comments I can rarely be bothered (you’ll have noticed 🙂 ) It took me a while to do all the accents in today’s post, cutting and pasting.

        Like

  4. Heyjude says:

    I love looking down on to things, Shapes and patterns form that you have no idea about from the same level and your diagonals are inspiring. A black and white masterpiece.

    Like

  5. Paula says:

    This looks like a high-tech market. Wonderful submission Meg. You do urban as successfully as beaches 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: Black & White Sunday: Diagonals | Lost in Translation

Please talk to me!

