Warsaw miscellaneous 

This post is a ragbag of bits and pieces that I can’t bear to let go into oblivion – things that have caught my eye for one reason or another.

What warsaw offers at a very busy intersection: Plac na Rozdrożu

Why did they leave their shoes behind?

A colourful installation at Plac na Rozdrożu

Windows of a building taken from the rooftop gardens

Fungi (or grzyb)

Studio portraits of a crow

Shopping at Złote Tarasy

Lying back in the sun

Waterlily pond in botanical gardens

inventive advertising of a gallery on one of the blue angels of Praga

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in bits and pieces and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Warsaw miscellaneous 

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Having trouble posting comments!

    Like

  2. Lucid Gypsy says:

    Oh that worked ! I love the fungi, it has a blue tinge on my phone, but the crow wins, he’s just a baby and so cute 🐦

    Like

    • The crow enabled bird photography by this amateur by standing close and still. As of yesterday, the fungi has been mowed or brush-cutted out of existence. The lawns look lovely, but all the meadow flowers have gone.

      (There was another comment from you under another name and from Twitter, which I cut out, since it said the same thing.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Lucid Gypsy says:

        I like that kind of crow, some are less attractive, but they still do a good job. It sounds like it would be too neat for me now, but the fungi and meadow will be back sooner or later. I was commenting on my phone yesterday in an office with no signal, very annoying!

        Like

        • I was sad to lose the dandelions particularly, but mowed has its own beauty – and at least you can see the dog turds and deep holes! The trunks of the trees are also wonderfully displayed.

          Like

  3. Sue says:

    Interesting variety…..and do you have any images of decrepitude in Praga?

    Like

  4. Heyjude says:

    I have only ever seen black crows so this one is quite unusual. Always lovely to see what your eye has seen, ragbag posts are fun 🙂

    Like

  5. findingnyc says:

    These are all great photos – I understand why you couldn’t let them go! I always have a folder of photos that I don’t know what to do with because they don’t quite fit with anything else. This is a good idea of how to handle it.

    Like

    • I think I was half inspired by my personality disorder (as outlined to Jude) and half by Viveka at myguiltypleasures, and her “xxx in random” posts. I could write an essay justifying this inability to let go – and another one decrying it!

      Liked by 2 people

  6. restlessjo says:

    But that’s just what blogs are! Memories you want to consign… somewhere! 🙂 🙂 I love my old heap of junk. Never thought I’d ever find a cute crow though. 🙂

    Like

  7. pommepal says:

    Pleased you have shared all these orphan (?) images. The crow is quite unusual compared to our raven feathered noisy individuals over. He has the same shaped beak though. Was he as noisy? One of the reasons I like the challenges is because I can sift through old photos and resurrect them.

    Like

Please talk to me!

