Jo’s Monday walk : Meeting Meg

For another way of seeing Łódź, read this post by restlessjo, a woman of great warmth and generosity whom it was my delight to meet in person last week.

restlessjo

IMG_6533

If ever you need a sweet-natured soul to have a stroll with- or better still, a hug or five and a hoot of laughter- I have a peerless recommendation for you.  I’m a little hesitant in writing this post because I’m not sure that I can do the lady full justice.  If you saw Meg’s post, ul Piotrkowska with Jo, you’ll know that she has already done my job for me.  And that is very typical of Meg.  Swift to offer the hand of friendship, she turned my day in the city of Łódź into something quite extraordinary.

First, let me give you a little background.  The key to Meg’s being in Poland is her wnuki, her grandchildren.( pronounced f-nooki, it’s another of those tricky Polish words)  How many people do you know who would leave their beloved home (think ‘good for the soul’ quiet beaches, and…

View original post 1,607 more words

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jo’s Monday walk : Meeting Meg

  1. restlessjo says:

    Stopped by to give you a hug! 🙂 When did you say you were coming to England?

    Like

Please talk to me!

