A tribute to the sycamore 

Now that I’ve got ID somewhere close to under my belt (or at least J has); now that I’ve reread the article on photographing inside; now that my brain no longer feels like porridge; now that spring has progressed by a few more days; now I can begin my tree tributes. This post represents phase two of my inside photography: now I have a bit more knowledge about both subject and technique. Still not quite as sharp as I’d like, these images are shot against a white matt wall, with light coming indirectly through a window. 

  
  
  
  
  
  
  

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in photos, trees and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A tribute to the sycamore 

  1. Lucid Gypsy says:

    It’s a miracle isn’t it? all those different layers, textures and colours unfolding 🙂

    Like

  2. Sue says:

    I agree with Gilly! Marvellous…. Now, tell me, yo think these are not sharp enough, so what do you need to do to get over that hurdle? Camera settings or tripod? Or both??

    Like

  3. Heyjude says:

    I’m in agreement with Gilly and Sue, these are all excellent images, especially the second one. I suppose it all depends on how close you want to get and how much of the image you want in focus. I’d be happy with these.

    Like

Please talk to me!

