Warsaw in puddles

This concept may be the product of a fevered brain, since it arrived when I was sick a few weeks ago, but it won’t let me go. So I’m the woman traipsing around the city photographing puddles. I share a puddle fascination with my grand kidlets, although they don’t want to take photos: they want to stomp in them or ride their bikes backwards and forwards through them, splash splash, splash splash.


  


  


  

  

About morselsandscraps

A retired Australian who spends a lot of time in Warsaw, and blogs as a way of life.
This entry was posted in photos, weirdities and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Warsaw in puddles

  1. quollgirl says:

    So the puddle fetish hasn’t gone away? I have some beautiful shiny new rain boots I will bring in September so we can stomp.

    Like

  2. Rosemary Barnard says:

    I will never look at puddles in the same way having seen these beauties. The lesson: look down, look up, as well as straight ahead and around. F stomping in her shiny rain boots will be a sight to behold.

    Like

    • I don’t think they’ll end up coming. Her determination is cabin luggage only. A pity – although we do have our imaginations.

      Like

      • Rosemary Barnard says:

        Ah well, the thought that they might come and the fun you would all have were nice while they lasted. Perhaps F will send you a photo of herself stomping in those shiny boots in an Australian puddle.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Sue says:

    Nothing like a good puddle reflection….but I don’t seem to find good ones……must try harder! 😀

    Like

  4. Heyjude says:

    Yup. Definitely a crazy puddle lady. Don’t worry it will pass…

    Like

  5. Lucid Gypsy says:

    It will pass once summer arrives, but meanwhile why not? 🙂

    Like

    • I was hoping to be downtown after rain with marble paving puddles to reflect the gracious building, but that didn’t happen … yet. Reminds me of my dad’s eternal search for a sunset, a green hill and sheep!

      Like

  6. restlessjo says:

    Are you still not well, Meg? I have a fine collection of puddle shots too. Why waste a rainy day? 🙂 We walked on a very drizzly day last Monday and i got some lovely pussy willows covered in ‘droplets’. Happy weekend, hon! Hope you’re feeling much better.

    Like

  7. pommepal says:

    I love them Meg. Shows both the drizzly, grey days and yet I can see the slight tinge of green on the branches. My favourite is the 6th one with those legs just sneaking into the top corner.

    Like

  8. I’m always on the lookout for a good puddle reflection too! I hope you’re feeling better now and enjoying your time in Warsaw.

    Like

  9. Suzanne says:

    Ican see why you are photographing them. The image are lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Please talk to me!

